Artist View

Rob Heskin/ Truth Movement

The Truth Movement is a Pink Floyd-inspired homage to classic rock, composed of veteran Los Angeles musicians and fronted by actor, singer and songwriter Corey Feldman (The Goonies, Gremlins, Stand By Me, The Lost Boys). Founded in 1998, the group currently includes Feldman, guitarist Rob Heskin, bassist Randy Morris and drummer Chuck Irwin Jr.

First album Still Searching for Soul (1999) earned positive reviews, combining a very grass-roots approach with a large sound reminiscent of classic rock opera. The band toured in 2000, after which Feldman went back to writing, emerging in 2002 with solo disc Former Child Actor and, later that year, songs for the soundtrack of the film Dickie Roberts: Former Child Star.

Second Truth Movement album Technology Analogy was released in 2008; the cover was designed by Storm Thorgerson, who did all of Pink Floyd's famous album covers in addition to many other albums. The band continues to tour.