Artist View

Doc Coyle/ God Forbid

Doc Coyle is the lead guitarist for God Forbid, a heavy metal band formed in 1996 in East Brunswick, New Jersey. They are one of the leaders of the New Wave of American Heavy Metal.

Building up a following in the late 1990's by touring with bands such as Nile & Cradle of Filth, their first full album Reject the Sickness was released in 1999. This album received heavy rotation in the New York City area and the band was subsequently signed to Century Media Records, releasing the album Determination in 2001. In 2004, they released Gone Forever, which increased their profile considerably and earned them a spot on Ozzfest. The next year, they released IV: Constitution of Treason, a concept album about the end of the world. It was their first album to enter the Billboard 200, debuting at #118. In 2005.

They released a DVD on June 10, 2008, and their fifth studio album, Earthsblood, was released on February 24, 2009 and toured summer of 09 on the Rockstar Mayhem Festival is support of the album.